Player Licences

Players require a Licence to play in BFA-sanctioned events. There are three types of licences, Classes A, B and C. Players are automatically assigned a Class C licence when registering for their first event.

Licences last for one calendar year. If a licence is purchased in the last quarter of the year, it also applies to the following year.

Details of the rights granted by each licence type can be found below.

Class C Licence

Fee: Free

Rights included:

  • Local events
  • Listing in BFA rankings

Class B Licence

Fee: £5 per calendar year

Rights included:

  • All Class C rights
  • Regional Championships
  • Regional Leagues
  • UK Club Championships
  • Challenger tournaments

Class A Licence

Fee: £15 per calendar year

Rights included:

  • All Class B & C rights
  • UK Player Championships
  • ITSF events
  • Team GB

How to get a licence

To obtain a licence, players must purchase them via their club. Players who are not a member of a club can find a club to join on our website or register a new club using the Club Registration Form.

How to pay for a licence

Club should arrange for payments to be made by bank transfer. Our bank account details are The British Foosball Association Limited, sort code 040605, account number 17107927. Please put “Licence” and the player’s last name in the transaction reference. If you are paying for multiple licences in one go, please email with the details.

Current Licences & Ratings